Greetings | University of Florida Performing Arts welcomes you! If you have any questions about visiting one of our venues, please contact the Box Office at 352-392-2787. That's 3,5,2,3,9,2,2,7,8,7. Or call the UFPA administrative offices at 352-392-1900.

21|22 Audience Experience
BOX OFFICE: 352.392.2787

APAP Greening

Thank you for joining us for the Greening Session at APAP on January 5, 2019.  Below you will find a toolkit to links that will be helpful as you look to explore, begin, or expand your efforts to green your venue or tour.

Please let us know if you have any questions we can answer and thank you for participating in this session!

RESOURCES:

St Augustine Amphitheatre
Contact: Ryan Murphy – rmurphy@sjcfl.us
Green Hands Program:https://www.staugamphitheatre.com/p44-green-hands-committed-to-conservation.aspx

Wheeler Opera House 
Contact: Gena Buhler – gena.buhler@cityofaspen.com
Waste-Less at the Wheeler: https://www.wheeleroperahouse.com/about-wheeler/waste-less/
Film: “A Plastic Ocean”: https://plasticoceans.org/about-film/

Broadway Green Alliance
Contact: Charlie Duell – cdeull@gmail.com
Touring Green Captain Program Overview: https://www.broadwaygreen.com/green-captains/ 
Touring Green Captain One Pager – PDF
BGA Touring Green Captain Kit – PDF
Eco Tips:  https://www.broadwaygreen.com/eco-tips-1/
For Earth Day 2016, Lin-Manuel Miranda partnered with the Broadway Green Alliance (BGA) for an epic #Ham4Ham freestyle with BGA Green Captain Seth Stewarthttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MtAPLwC-8_g

Clark Transfer
Contact: Charlie Duell – cdeull@gmail.com
Clark Transfer Touring Green Overview: https://clarktransfer.com/green 
Clark Transfer Touring Green Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-zSmF4v8go&t=138s 

Effect Partners
Contact: Mike Martin – mm@effectpartners.com
EnviroRider – PDF
r.cup website: https://rcup.com

Julie’s Bicycle
Green Rider Template: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-green-rider-2015
Touring Guide: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-touring-guide-2015
Production Guide: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-production-guide-2013
Print Guide: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-print-environment-factsheet-2015
Team Engagement Guide: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-team-engagement-guide-2016
Communications Guide: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/resource-communicating-sustainability-2015
More Julie’s Bicycle resources are also available via the JB Resource Hub: https://www.juliesbicycle.com/Pages/Category/resource-hub

 

Box Office

352.392.2787

800.905.2787

University of Florida Performing Arts University of Florida Performing Arts University of Florida Performing Arts
University of Florida Performing Arts University of Florida University of Florida
352.392.2787